Council Members

West Chiltington  
Parish Council Members  
 
The Council is formed of 13 elected local residents (we currently have 2 vacancies) and meets every month to discuss matters that affect the parish of West Chiltington. In addition to the full council, there are four sub-commitees covering planning, open spaces, staffing and finance.
 
Councillors are bound by a Code of Conduct which was adopted in 2012. A copy can be viewed here.
Under the code of conduct a Register of Members' Interests is held by Horsham District Council and can be viewed here, it can also be viewed at the Parish Office upon request. 
 
 
 

Chairman

Marshall Monks

email: marshall.monks@wcpc.org.uk

Responsibilities: 

Finance Committee (Chairman)

Open Spaces Committee

Planning Committee

Staffing Committee (Chairman)

Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group

Chanctonbury Local Committee attendee

Vice Chairman

Simon Booth                              

email: simon.booth@wcpc.org.uk

Responsibilities:

Appeals Committee

Finance Committee

Open Spaces Committee (Chairman)

West Chiltington Sports Association representative

West Chiltington Tennis Club representative

Councillors

Councillors

Paul a’Barrow

email: paul.abarrow@btinternet.com 

Responsibilities: 

Finance Committee

Planning Committee

Fran Davis                         

email: fran.davis@wcpc.org.uk

Responsibilities:

Open Spaces Committee

Planning Committee

Staffing Committee (Vice Chairman)

Communications Working Group

HALC representative

WSALC Representative

Sharon Davis

email: sharon.davis@wcpc.org.uk

Responsibilities:

Appeals Committee

Planning Committee (Vice Chairman)

Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group

 

Kevin Donnelly

email: kevin.donnelly@wcpc.org.uk

Responsibilities:

Finance Committee (Vice Chairman)

Planning Committee

Staffing Committee

Communications Working Group

Sondra Fulbrook

email: sondra.fulbrook@wcpc.org.uk

Responsibilities:

Appeals Committee

Finance Committee

Open Spaces Committee (Vice Chairman)

Communications Working Group

HALC representative

Robert Gustar

Tel: 01798 812887

email: robert.gustar@wcpc.org.uk

Responsibilities:

Open Spaces Committee

Planning Committee (Chairman)

Staffing Committee

Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group

Sussex Museums Group representative

WC Allotments Association representative

Trevor Kensett                           

email: trevorkensett@hotmail.co.uk

Responsibilities:

Finance Committee

Planning Committee

Staffing Committee

Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group

Paul Sloan

email: paul.sloan@wcpc.org.uk

Responsibilities: 

Open Spaces Committee

Planning Committee

 

Ian Walters

email: ian.walters@wcpc.org.uk  

 Responsibilities: 

 Open Spaces Committee 

 Appeals Committee 

 

John Kilshaw

john.kilshaw@wcpc.org.uk

 Parish Clerk

Anna Chambers

The Parish Office, Church Street, RH20 2JW.

Tel: 01798-817434.

email: clerk@wcpc.org.uk 

The office is open Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 10:00am-2:00pm

please call in advance for an appointment

Tricia Jeffs

tricia.jeffs@wcpc.org.uk

 

District Councillors

John Blackall, Oak Meadow, Haglands Lane, RH20 2QR Tel: 01798-812432

email: john.blackall@horsham.gov.uk

 

Philip Circus, Fox Hill, Westward Lane, RH20 2PA.

Tel: 01798-813750,

email: philip.circus@horsham.gov.uk 

 

David Jenkins, Cadrona, Hampers Lane, Storrington RH20 3EX

Tel: 01903-743671

email: david.jenkins@horsham.gov.uk

County Councillor

Pat Arculus, Foxfield Cottage, Foxfields, RH20 2JQ.

Tel: 01798-813258

email: Patricia.Arculus@westsussex.gov.uk